Leadership

PONS is a student-run organization whose activities are coordinated through an Executive Board. PONS initiatives are categorized as Academic Activities or Community Outreach with a Chair for each of these categories. In addition, Representatives from each membership group are included to maintain the interdisciplinary focus of the organization. Finally, the President convenes meetings of the Board and coordinates organizational activities.

You can click on the images to the right to explore our members’ home labs and research interests.

Executive Board 2018–2019

If you don’t know who to contact, please email urmcpons@gmail.com.

Presidenthair-cell
Holly Beaulac, G4
Neuroscience Graduate Program
Holly_Beaulac@urmc.rochester.edu

Minister of Innovation
Garrick Salois, G4
Neuroscience Graduate Program
Garrick_Salois@urmc.rochester.edu

Ministerad of Finance
Dawling Dionisio-Santos, MD/G4
Neuroscience Graduate Program
Dawling_DionisioSantos@urmc.rochester.edu

Academic Activities CoordinatorOlfactory Bulb
Emily Warner, G3
Neuroscience Graduate Program
Emily_Warner@urmc.rochester.edu

Outreach CoordinatorAstrocyte Transplant
Neal Shah, G3
Neuroscience Graduate Program
Neal_Shah@urmc.rochester.edu

Junior Officer
Karl Foley, MD/G2
Neuroscience Graduate Program
Karl_Foley@urmc.rochester.edu

Attachémicroglia
Monique Mendes, G4
Neuroscience Graduate Program
Monique_Mendes@urmc.rochester.edu