Leadership

PONS is a student-run organization whose activities are coordinated through an Executive Board. PONS initiatives are categorized as Academic Activities, Community Outreach, or Online Communications with a Chair for each of these categories. In addition, Representatives from each membership group are included to maintain the interdisciplinary focus of the organization. Finally, the President convenes meetings of the Board and coordinates organizational activities.

You can click on the images to the right to explore our members’ home labs and research interests.

Executive Board 2017–2018

If you don’t know who to contact, please email urmcpons@gmail.com.

Presidenthair-cell
Holly Beaulac, G3
Neuroscience Graduate Program
Holly_Beaulac@urmc.rochester.edu

Outreachmicroglia Coordinator
Monique Mendes, G3
Neuroscience Graduate Program
Monique_Mendes@urmc.rochester.edu

Communications Directorastrocyte
Garrick Salois, G3
Neuroscience Graduate Program
Garrick_Salois@urmc.rochester.edu

Treasurerad
Dawling Dionisio-Santos, MD/G3
Neuroscience Graduate Program
Dawling_DionisioSantos@urmc.rochester.edu

Attachéglymphatics
Humberto Mestre-Payne, G3
Neuroscience Graduate Program
Humberto_Mestre@urmc.rochester.edu

Junior OfficerOlfactory Bulb
Emily Warner, G2
Neuroscience Graduate Program
Emily_Warner@urmc.rochester.edu

Junior OfficerAstrocyte Transplant
Neal Shah, G2
Neuroscience Graduate Program
Neal_Shah@urmc.rochester.edu